The Conference Board uses cookies to improve our website, enhance your experience, and deliver relevant messages and offers about our products. Detailed information on the use of cookies on this site is provided in our cookie policy. For more information on how The Conference Board collects and uses personal data, please visit our privacy policy. By continuing to use this Site or by clicking "OK", you consent to the use of cookies. 

Advisory Board

  • R. William Ide, III, Partner, Akerman LLP (Chairman)
  • Christian L. Campbell, Campbell Consulting LLC; Board Member, Yum! China Holdings, Inc. (Vice-Chairman)
  • Sara Yang Bosco, Secretary & General Counsel, Emerson
  • Norm Brothers Jr., General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, United Parcel Service, Inc.
  • Kevin Carome, General Counsel, Invesco Ltd.
  • Scott Catlett, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Yum! Brands, Inc.
  • Craig Glidden, General Counsel, General Motors Company
  • Deborah Majoras, Chief Legal Officer & Corporate Secretary, Procter & Gamble Company
  • David R. McAtee II, General Counsel, AT&T, Inc.
  • Thomas M. Moriarty, Chief Policy and External Affairs Officer & General Counsel, CVS Health
  • Thomas O'Neill, General Counsel, Exelon Corporation
  • Judith A. Reinsdorf, Former General Counsel, Johnson Controls, Inc.

Senior Advisors

Barbara Blackford
Former Executive Director, Governance Center
barbara.blackford@conference-board.org

Read Bio

Barbara Blackford

Donna Dabney
Former Executive Director, Governance Center
donna.dabney@conferenceboard.org

Read Bio

Donna Dabney

Ellen Hexter
Program Director
The Conference Board
ellen.hexter@conference-board.org

Read Bio

Ellen Hexter

R. William Ide, III
Program Director, Chief Legal Officers Council
The Conference Board
r.william.ideIII@conferenceboard.org

Read Bio

R. William Ide, III

Senior Fellows

James D. C. Barrall
Senior Fellow in Residence, Lowell Milken Institute for Business Law and Policy, UCLA School of Law
Senior Fellow, ESG Center
jim.barrall@lw.com

Read Bio

James D. C. Barrall

Janet Langford Carrig
Senior Vice President Legal, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary of ConocoPhillips (retired)
Senior Fellow, Governance Center

Read Bio

Janet Langford Carrig

Joseph Caruso
Senior Fellow, Governance Center

Read Bio

Joseph Caruso

Douglas Chia
President, Soundboard Governance LLC
Senior Fellow, ESG Center
dougchia@soundboardgovernance.com

Read Bio

Douglas Chia

Eileen R. Cohen
Corporate governance, investments, and shareholder engagement
Managing Director, J.P. Morgan Asset Management (Retired)
Senior Fellow, ESG Center
eileenrcohen01@gmail.com

Read Bio

Eileen R. Cohen

Carol Hansell
Corporate governance and shareholder engagement
Founding Partner, Hansell LLP
Senior Fellow, ESG Center
CHansell@hanselladvisory.com

Read Bio

Carol Hansell

TK Kerstetter
Chief Executive Officer, Boardroom Resources
Senior Fellow, Governance Center

Read Bio

TK Kerstetter

Denise Kuprionis
Corporate governance
President, The Governance Solutions Group
Senior Fellow, ESG Center
denise@gsgboards.com

Read Bio

Denise Kuprionis

Robert Lamm
Corporate governance law
Shareholder, Gunster Law Firm
Senior Fellow, ESG Center
rlamm@gunster.com

Read Bio

Robert Lamm

Sophie L'Helias
Corporate governance and ESG
Founder, LeaderXXchangeâ„¢
Senior Fellow, ESG Center
slhelias@lhelias.com

Read Bio

Sophie L'Helias

Gail A. Lione
Corporate governance
Senior Counsel, Dentons
Senior Fellow, ESG Center
gail.lione@dentons.com

Read Bio

Gail A. Lione

Charles M. Nathan
Senior Advisor, Finsbury
Senior Fellow, Governance Center
Charles.Nathan@finsbury.com

Read Bio

Charles M. Nathan

Cheryl Sorokin
Consultant, Veaco Group
Senior Fellow, Governance Center
cheryl@sorokinSF.com

Read Bio

Cheryl Sorokin

Pamela Tikellis
Corporate governance law
Founding Partner, Chimicles & Tikellis LLP (Retired)
Senior Fellow, ESG Center
ptikellis@comcast.net

Read Bio

Pamela Tikellis

Kristina Veaco
Founder and Principal, Veaco Group
Senior Fellow, Governance Center
KVeaco@veacogroup.com

Read Bio

Kristina Veaco

Bob Zukis
Advisor, Fusion LA
Senior Fellow, ESG Center
bobzukis@gmail.com

Read Bio

Bob Zukis
Membership

For information on membership in The Conference Board ESG Center, please contact Drew Buckley, Director, New Business Development, at drew.buckley@conferenceboard.org or +1 212 339 0496.

Subscribe to Director Notes

Stay on top of current issues and best practices in corporate governance, risk oversight, and sustainability.

Subscribe